Buttons

These are some of my favorite buttons. I always look through button tins at the flea market and choose some that I like. Here there are some bakelite , celluloid, glass, metal, shell and plastic buttons. It was a nice, relaxing activity to sew them on the fabric (although my friends wondered if I am really stressed to find pleasure in such a tedious thing :). The fabric that I used to sew the buttons on is a beautiful towel hand woven by my friend’s late grandmother.

DSCN8563

DSCN8551

DSCN8618

DSCN8604

DSCN8606

DSCN8605

DSCN8591

DSCN8531

DSCN8576

DSCN8615

Linking up with Thriftasaurus.
2 thoughts on “Buttons

  1. I love buttons! I used to love digging through my grandmother’s button tin. Sadly, I don’t have much of a collection now, I don’t know what happened to all of those vintage buttons. Yours are beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

