Art nouveau

I have a small collection of late nineteen century and Art nouveau jewelry. They are easy to find around here, at the flea market, brought from Austria and France, and I was really lucky many times to recognize them in piles of cheap, uninteresting, newer stuff.

DSCN9124

DSCN9128

This brooch is the latest find, it is marked Fix, which is the mark of a French company that produced gold plated art nouveau jewelry at the end of the nineteen, beginning of the twentieth century. It’s funny that to me the mark has a very nineties look :), it doesn’t seem as something that is 100 years old. But I recognized the closing system of the brooch and also the quality of the material.

DSCN8760

DSCN8765

This brooch is also marked Fix:

DSCN8938

These brooches, pendants and lockets are not marked, but their style is easily recognizable.

DSCN8944

DSCN8946

DSCN8912

DSCN8752

DSCN8757

DSCN8896

DSCN8895

DSCN8900

DSCN8902

DSCN8906

DSCN8907

DSCN8924

DSCN8926

DSCN8928

DSCN8930

DSCN8939

These brooches and ring are silver:

DSCN8692

DSCN8696

DSCN9811

DSCN9137

DSCN9135

I received this snakes brass necklace as a birthday gift a few years ago. It’s one of my favorites, although I don’t wear it often, the closing system is kind of fragile and I would be devastated to loose it.

DSCN9150

DSCN8822

DSCN9148

I am really proud of this find: a celluloid and rhinestone bangle from the twenties, most probably. I have found it among lots of plastic and metal bangles in a box at the flea market. It’s really pretty and it fits me (usually bangles are too big as I have small hands and wrists).

DSCN9154

DSCN8801

DSCN8793

DSCN9151

I’m not sure about this bangle, if it is really old or a copy (although I have the feeling it is old). It is pretty anyway. It’s silver plated brass and it has a mark, but I didn’t have any luck finding out about what it is when I googled it. DSCN8832

DSCN8837

DSCN8838

And last, an art deco ring from the twenties or thirties. It’s brass and Czech faceted glass. I wear it a lot lately.

DSCN8769

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays party and Thriftasaurus.
9 thoughts on “Art nouveau

  1. What beautiful things. I love that these are not the high quality silver items you find at the antique shop, but more of comparably cheap everyday-wear jewellery, I would have considered these being quite rare. I do dig through tins and boxes like these regularly, but rarely find something interesting. You really showed me that it is worth to keep on searching.

    Like

Leave a Reply

