Three small boxes

I have bought these boxes at the flea market in different occasions. The 800 silver pill box has my initials in pretty letters, I had to buy it and it wasn’t expensive, also. I’m not sure about its age, I tried to look up the hallmarks, but I had no success yet (and not enough patience to really look).

DSCN9706

DSCN9707

DSCN9709

DSCN9714

The wooden snuff box is antique, I think, I have found ones very similar online listed as late nineteen century. I cannot be sure, of course, but it is definitely old and a beautifully made object. It has wooden hinges and a sheet of faux wood celluloid inside. It is in good condition and it was less than 2 euros.

DSCN9147

DSCN9150

DSCN9152

The third box is much more modest, it is a cardboard ring box. Not sure how old (maybe the forties?) and not in perfect shape, but with such a pretty design.

DSCN9721

DSCN9731

DSCN9733

DSCN9736

DSCN9726

Leave a Reply

