Flower rings

The ring on the right, with the aurora borealis stone is a very cheap one from my childhood. I used to have several of these flower rings, but the stone would always fall of. I’m glad this one survived. The other one, on the left is gold. My mother bought it for me when I was thirteen and we visited Istanbul. I chose it from among other rings, probably because it reminded me of the ones I had as a little girl. My mother found it extremely ugly. I still like it a lot.  DSCN0148

DSCN0153

Leave a Reply

