Bakelite and rhinos

This is what I’ve found yesterday at the flea market:

Two little rhinos for our kitchen shelf. They are carved in a pink-grey stone. (The small landscape vases in the back are also junk store finds from some time ago).

DSCN8500

Finally, a bakelite ring, I have wanted one for such a long time! This one is definitely bakelite, it has a very strong fishy smell under warm water. I like the color, although I would have preferred it without rhinestones, but kitsch is also fun, isn’t it. It’s from the fifties or sixties and in great shape.

DSCN8510

DSCN8509

DSCN8503

I have also found this filigree Ottoman style silver earrings and pendant, with enamel and gold accents.

DSCN8512

DSCN8517

This Tuareg silver and ebony ring was too beautiful to leave behind, even if it’s not my style. But I gave it to one of my friends and she really likes it.

DSCN8522

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Bakelite and rhinos

Leave a Reply

