Pinhole photos

I really like taking pinhole photos. No matter how non-eventful they can look sometimes or how it can happen that after an eight hours exposure you get nothing, still I think it is so interesting to condense time on a small piece of paper.

My friends and I experimented with different types of boxes, but my favorite is this transformed Polaroid camera. I found it at the flea market with its shutter stuck and its batteries corroded. It’s very good because of course it is perfectly dark once closed, a great size for the paper and also we managed to find a good size for the pin hole.

DSCN8525

DSCN8534

I have also found at the flea market, two years ago, these photo papers, still sealed in their boxes. Actually really expensive and good quality ones. The vendor had a bunch of these boxes, but I have only bought two (paying around 3 euros for each), not knowing what to expect. They are absolutely ok and I still have a lot of papers in both packages.

DSCN8539

DSCN8538

These are a few examples of photos, taken this summer. I’m looking forward for long sunny days to start taking pinhole photos again.

IMG_0008

IMG_0006

IMG_0012

IMG_0004a

IMG_0005

IMG_0002a

IMG_0004_invert

IMG_0001

IMG_0002

IMG_0004

One thought on “Pinhole photos

Leave a Reply

