Letter

Before I have started this blog, I read blogs for years now. Finding out aspects from other places and from other lives, images and words of the everyday of (mostly) women. Following someones blog for years creates such a nice feeling of closeness. But getting a letter is even nicer. As part of her blog challenge Make, Thrift and Tell, one of my favorite bloggers, Anikó from Idle Needle sent me a letter. Hand made envelope, paper from a Soviet notebook, pretty gifts, a Tereskova stamp and of course a long, beautiful handwritten letter. It reminded me of how much I used to like to write letters myself, long time ago, before e-mails and such. And how good it will feel to write a letter again.

DSCN8553

DSCN8564

DSCN8550

DSCN8563

DSCN8556

DSCN8561

One thought on “Letter

  1. I do send letters out each month to my older aunts and handmade cards for each holiday to quite a list of family and friends. They are always excited about getting “real” mail.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

