Two funny looking cameras

I have this tiny toy camera produced in Minsk between 1988-1997 since a long time now. It’s an Agat 18k, a really small and funny looking half frame camera. I use it quite often, even if the negatives are of course small, but it’s really practical to have such a light camera and to get so many images on a roll of film. Usually kind of blurry and dreamy images.

AGAT 18K

iul-sept 2012_0010

2_0001

2_0015

2_0017

3_0004

5_0002

IMG_0005

This seventies Polish camera Ami 66 is kind of rare, so I was very glad to find it. Especially because it’s so funny, with its dog sticker and its fake photocells dots around the lens. Unfortunately mine has a sticky shutter. We tried to repair it but it doesn’t always work. So it is more a pretty object that I don’t use very often (especially because the expensive 120 film is not really something I like to experiment so much with).

DSCN8878

DSCN8868

DSCN8876

1

5

6

DSCN8873

2 thoughts on “Two funny looking cameras

  1. Thank you for coming over to my Friday Finds post. I always enjoy your comments. I do not have your email address to respond. Horror Monster is my overwhelmingly huge craft and vintage stash. If you would like to be in the drawing for a piece of him, just send me an email where I can reach you. I have so enjoyed getting to know you, and your photography gives me great pleasure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

