Art nouveau stick pin

It was a very pleasant day at the flea market. And a quite successful one :). I’ll post most of my finds tomorrow, but I wanted to show my favorite one today. Another Art nouveau stick pin for my collection. I have posted before about my Art nouveau collection here, here and here. I’m so glad that I can find this beautiful old jewelry pieces quite easily around here and for very cheap. This pin is gold plated brass and the vendor told me that the stone in the center is ruby. The color and texture is right but I know so little about gemstones (and actually I don’t really care if it is a ruby or it’s glass).

DSCN8920

DSCN8923

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Art nouveau stick pin

Leave a Reply

