Lots of celluloid

I have finally went to the flea market today after a two weeks break, which feels like a lot to me :). I have found lots of celluloid things.

This collection of dolls from the forties, I think, were really clean, obviously someone cared for them. I think most of the damages happened to them during transport, some of them were under piles of other, heavy stuff. I’m glad I have so many of these really frail toys. They are marked Japan with a clover logo. I have found online that this logo belongs to a company called Sekiguchi Corp. I will try to find out more about them. I will keep them in this needlepoint box, found also today.

.  DSCN9339

DSCN9341

DSCN9343

DSCN9345

DSCN9347

DSCN9348

DSCN9337

I wanted this kind of celluloid dog brooch for a long time now. My friend spotted this for me in a pile of other things.

DSCN9357

The ring and lizard pendant are also celluloid.

DSCN9355

DSCN9366

I have also found this barrette for my collection.

DSCN9363

Other non-celluloid things were this really pretty art deco brass pendant and chain.

DSCN9379

DSCN9368

A glass and brass pendant, from the twenties or thirties.

DSCN9378

A small glass and brass box.

DSCN9354

DSCN9352

And another old brass ring for my collection of modest jewelry.

DSCN9386

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.
2 thoughts on “Lots of celluloid

Leave a Reply

