Paxette

I use this camera a lot, it’s one of the favorites that I always come back to. I have found it at the flea market a few years ago for very cheap and it is a very good, reliable camera. It was produced in 1958, in Nuremberg.  It’s kind of small for such a camera but with a good weight that makes it easy to keep steady. I was not impressed with the results for color films (I think it has something to do with the coating of the lens), but it’s great for black and white films, especially for long exposures. The light-meter on mine is not working anymore, as it is often the case with selenium cells, but I use the sunny 16 rule anyway most of the time or I check the light-meter app on my phone.DSCN9595

DSCN9596

DSCN9599

DSCN9600

IMG_0005

IMG_0017

IMG_0007

IMG_0009

IMG_0012

IMG_0014

IMG_0015

IMG_0022

IMG_0037

dec 2011_0007

dec 2011_0009

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

