Charm bracelets

There is something so nice about charm bracelets and how you can add to them and mix and match charms. I am collecting charms for a dog themed bracelet (I have only four till now) but I like all kinds of animal shaped charms and things from nature. Most of these are silver, but I have some plastic or random metal ones too. Of course, all of them are flea market finds.

DSCN9642

DSCN9637

DSCN9639

DSCN9641

DSCN9652

DSCN9660

DSCN9661

DSCN9662

DSCN9679

DSCN9702

I have found this bracelet with the four charms. I think it is a child size, which is fine for me. Probably I will move the poodle to the dog bracelet, when I will manage to gather enough charms for that.

DSCN9668

DSCN9667

DSCN9666

I plan to convert these two tiny little plastic horses to charms.

DSCN9678

I really love this woodpecker, found on an already made bracelet with different random charms.

DSCN9698

DSCN9665

The bear is very special, I think it is antique, it’s quite heavy and so detailed. I sometimes wear it as a pendant.

DSCN9645

DSCN9647

The double glass and silver eye is also pretty.

DSCN9689

DSCN9691

This child sized alpaca bracelet is from Mexico. Only the button with the mother of pearl inlay is silver, probably replacing a missing charm. One of the charms is marked 1970. Of course I really disliked the motif on that one, with the roosters fighting, so I scratched a heart between them and now they are friends. 🙂

DSCN9669

DSCN9671

DSCN9670

DSCN9695

I keep the charms in an old medicine tin.

DSCN9682

2 thoughts on “Charm bracelets

  1. A man once gave me an old piano bench because the lid would no longer open. When I got the bench home, I went to work loosening the hinge. There was a silver charm bracelet from the 1960’s tangled in the hinge. There were about 20 charms crowded on the bracelet telling a young girl’s life – cheerleading, tennis, pets, etc. I found a friend who collected charm bracelet and gave it as a gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

