Flea market finds

It was a great day at the flea market today. I’ll post tomorrow the nicest find, but these are also things that make me very glad.

A snake ring for my collection.

DSCN0021

A silver button with enamel and a tiny rhinestone (I’ll use it on a charm bracelet) and another silver charm.

DSCN0029

Two watch chains (I wanted one for a long time now). I’ll use the simpler one to build a charm necklace and the more intricate one is perfect as a bracelet. Watching them more closely, I have noticed that they are both marked “Murat”, which a a French jeweler. They are gold filled and probably from the twenties or thirties.

DSCN0008

DSCN0006

A strangely organic looking old brooch.

DSCN0013

Another stick pin for my collection (unfortunately no more stones on this one, but I probably replace them with some).

DSCN9986

DSCN9985

An old  paper ring box.

DSCN0030

DSCN0033

A tin of colored pencils from the eighties, with some very nice shades.

DSCN0015

A beautiful Russian tin full of interesting buttons (many of them bakelite). I think the tin is from the 1910s or 1920s.

DSCN9980

DSCN0050

DSCN9977

DSCN0061

DSCN0058

DSCN0057

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

2 thoughts on “Flea market finds

Leave a Reply

