Someone else’s memories

I have this small folder with two photos from the forties for some time now (it’s a flea market find). I have found it among some much more recent small toys and junks. I have no idea how it ended up there. DSCN0196 DSCN0198 The silver band is a very new find (from last Sunday). It used to be a wedding band, maybe, with the name Angeles engraved inside, but at some point someone transformed it for a smaller finger. It looks old, but I have no idea how old (if there was any date engraved, it got lost when the ring was resized). Of course, I will never find out the stories of the people who owned this ring before me, the reasons why it changed owners and its size was transformed, who was Angeles or what does this name means. But it is very comforting to me to wear something that is heavy with these stories that remain mysteries. DSCN0185DSCN0183

Leave a Reply

