Chance

3

Sometimes film photography is so faithful to reality, not necessarily to the visible one, but to the exact nuance of the emotion that is connected to that reality.

I took this photo in a brief moment of happiness. I took a small risk knowing I have absolutely no chance to succeed, but still feeling so proud of myself for doing it. In the luminous haze of elation that followed my gesture, walking back home in the sun, I knew that my joy is so fragile and I took a photo of the street I was passing by as a souvenir of that instant. The film had a problem on that very frame (the rest of the photos turned out ok). But now I have the white fog of this image and nothing could have been closer to the reality of that moment.

A few minutes later, when I arrived home, life had already returned to its usual shapes and colors.

Leave a Reply

