My new diary

I always look at old books at the flea market in the hope that I will find blank notebooks and diaries. Usually the beautiful covers are of old religious books or such but, in this case, the pretty marbled paper hard cover was of an 1989 diary. Someone started to use it in 1993, but the book is blank, with the exception of a few riped out pages at the beginning. It has golden edges, a ribbon to close the cover and nice yellow paper. I started to use it recently as my more elaborate diary. (I usually write down a short entry every day in a daily planner, but lately I felt the need to have more space to write, so I use both books now). I feel already very much at home in my marbled fancy book. DSCN8581 DSCN8583 DSCN8592 DSCN8587 DSCN8588

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

