Vintage stationery

This is what’s left of my grandfather’s stationery collection from the seventies and early eighties. He kept his pencils and fountain pens and notebooks in a special drawer and we would take them out sometimes and look at them together, carefully. (He died when I was 6 and he was my only friend till then). There were much more fountain pens and colored pencils, but I used them and gradually lost them in primary and secondary school. There were also more notebooks and I still have those as my diaries from high school. I could never bring myself to write in this last one though, the most melancholy notebook ever. DSCN8656 DSCN8659 DSCN8662 DSCN8665 DSCN8677 DSCN8681 DSCN8670 DSCN8672 DSCN8653 DSCN8654 Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

2 thoughts on “Vintage stationery

Leave a Reply

