Voigtländer Brillant camera

6

feb 2012_0015

feb 2012_0031

feb 2012_0038

Untitled-1

I have this camera from the flea market (as the big majority of my cameras). I have found it in a really good shape. It is a beautiful object, made from bakelite (I kept searching for the older metal ones, but I have only seen one in a very rough condition, with a lot of rust and not functioning). My model was produced between 1937 and 1951. It also has a small compartment for accessories, but unfortunately the filters are not there anymore, only the tiny cable release stayed. I used it in several occasions, but the results for color film are not so spectacular. I’m still looking for a camera that takes 120 film and it is reliable in any light conditions (preferably a Soviet one). This one, even if it does have the possibility for long exposures (1, 2, 5, 10 shutter speeds), it doesn’t focus well in low light conditions. Still, I have used it exclusively for very expired 120 film, because it is the only medium format camera I have with more complex settings. (I have written about a very expired film here. All the photos were taken with the Brillant).

DSCN8713

DSCN8723

DSCN8728

DSCN8730

DSCN8737

DSCN8696

DSCN8706

DSCN8707

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Voigtländer Brillant camera

Leave a Reply

