Barometer and thermometer

They are an appropriate topic for these hot days, even if neither of them is working.

The brass barometer is from the sixties and it was bought by my grandfather. I was fascinated by it as a child, even if it was already broken then.

DSCN9242

DSCN9246

The thermometer is older, it was a gift to my grandparents from someone who visited Leningrad in the mid-fifties. Although this was brought back from Leningrad, it represent the Kremlin tower, I think. I love it, with its almost completely faded real photo, a ghostly souvenir from a past that I try to imagine.

DSCN9251

DSCN9258

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

