Kids buttons

These were mine in the early eighties. I’m not sure if they are actually older or my mother and grandmother bought them especially for me. I remember them well on different items. My grandmother would save them when I have outgrown one cardigan and move them on a new one, as I tended to become quite attached to my stuff, buttons included :). This is why the paint on the glass ones is almost gone. The plastic ones resisted better, but I also think they are newer. Anyway, even when I wasn’t a kid anymore, my grandmother carefully threaded these buttons together and saved them for me.

DSCN9363DSCN9356DSCN9372

DSCN9370

DSCN9368

DSCN9365

DSCN9361

DSCN9355

DSCN9353

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

5 thoughts on “Kids buttons

    1. Yesterday I was talking on the phone with my childhood friend and she told me she remembers the green ones with a dog from a cardigan I used to wear in the fifth grade (when I was 11). So, these buttons were really used, for many years :). I would love to see the pink elephant ones you have!

      Like

Leave a Reply

