Dog button

At the time when I had made a ring out of a button representing a boar, my friend had made this dog ring. Both are antique buttons (probably from around 1900) with a hunting theme. We wanted to have this buttons taken out of the horrible original context and worn as a way of showing respect and solidarity with the animals. I wear a lot my boar ring, but this dog one is very big and wasn’t so practical for my biking friend. So, she gifted it to me as a very early birthday present. DSCN9526DSCN9875

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

