Dala horses

I really like these horses and how cheerful they look on our kitchen shelves. I found first the big blue one, for less than 1 euro in a second hand shop. It’s a vintage one and I don’t mind at all that it has some small damages to its paint. The smaller orange one is also vintage and also a very cheap flea market find. I have bought the unpainted one in a vintage boutique. It was awfully painted in white with some sequins and glitter on it, probably some kid’s project. I managed to sand down most of the white paint, but I still have to do some detailed sanding in some parts. I plan to leave it unpainted.  DSCN0509

DSCN0495

DSCN0501

DSCN0503

Linking up to Vintage Charm, Vintage Bliss party and Thriftasaurus

4 thoughts on “Dala horses

Leave a Reply

