Dialux

This plastic slide projector was a flee market find a while ago. Unfortunately, it should be working with a battery that we cannot find (although, I still hope I’ll find a replacement battery and see it project at some point). It has such a cool shape and color. It was produced in the seventies in Arad, a near by town.

Later edit: After reading this post, my friend Oti called me and said she knows where to buy those special type of batteries and she will help me order one. So, I will see this work soon. I plan to find some art history slides (I think I even have some already) to show paintings to my students, the old fashioned way :).

DSCN0544

DSCN0538

DSCN0539

DSCN0540

DSCN0543

Linking up with Thriftasaurus, Vintage Bliss Tuesdays and Vintage Charm party.

2 thoughts on “Dialux

  1. You little projector is a cool find. Hope you find a battery because I’m guessing the art history slides will become unforgettable after they see them as you said “the old fashion way”. Thank you for sharing your fantastic flea market find with us at Vintage Charm and hope to see you back this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

