More ammonites

I have an ammonite that I have bought in high school (it was quite expensive for me back then). Yesterday, visiting a mineral fair, I bought some more of them. The tiny ones are really cheap. The biggest one, in the lowest part of the “group photo”, belongs to my friend. We bought them mainly to use in school, as study material for our students. But I also just love looking at and holding something so inconceivably old.

DSCN1417DSCN1456DSCN1455DSCN1452DSCN1449DSCN1444DSCN1441DSCN1435DSCN1458

DSCN1420

 

Leave a Reply

