Weaving

My free time seems so limited lately, although I do actually have time for myself when I manage to be more organised. I do these woven pouches in times when I feel too tired to do something else. They are really relaxing to make. The smaller pouch is made from darning yarn and it is now my temporary wallet till I find one I like with more pockets (I lost my wallet with my ID, etc., it was really stressful but I replaced my documents quicker than I expected.) The larger pouch is made from colorful stockings that my friends and I didn’t use anymore. We didn’t trow them away after they had holes in them in order to transform them in weaving yarn. I like the neon colors of some of them. I currently work on another pouch  using the rest of the vintage darning yarn I have collected. DSCN1464DSCN1462DSCN1467

6 thoughts on “Weaving

Leave a Reply

