Fossil

My fossil obsession continues (actually I tried to collect fossils and minerals in high school, but it was way beyond my budget). It still is, even if now I can afford to buy some pieces from time to time. I also want to pay attention at the flea market, maybe I could be lucky and find some things there. It would be of course so wonderful to look for fossils at the seaside, but who knows…maybe sometime… in some vacation…

Meanwhile, I have bought recently this ring at a mineral, gemstones and fossils fair. It is a pleuroceras, and it is from the Jurassic, from 150 million years ago. It smells of earth.

ammonite ring.jpg

Leave a Reply

