Art deco ring

I have found this ring at the flea market four or five years ago. It was really cheap and I liked its elegant geometrical shape, but I had no idea that it is so old. A few days ago, I have seen online a very similar ring, and it was a ring from the twenties. I searched for the hallmarks on my ring, which is 935 silver and I’m almost sure mine is also from the twenties or the thirties. The hallmark, the silver standard that was used mostly in the 1920s-1940s  and the art deco style of the ring, all match. I really like how the color and texture of the stone is complemented by the setting.

DSCN0284DSCN0273DSCN0276

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays and Vintage charm parties.

 

3 thoughts on “Art deco ring

Leave a Reply

