Spring

Still dark, but I can feel in my sleep that the morning is near and my alarm will go off soon. But I still have time to sleep for a little while longer, just a little while. And then, I hear the birds singing with their voices so unearthly and a space opens inside me. Echoes from an unknown world. Spring will be he here soon. These are the times for all the unnamed yearnings, for the sudden heartbeats with no reason, for the traces of forgotten dreams. Also, times to be happy to still be here, under these rainy skies, in this body that is still young, for a little while longer.

c_0009c1

Photos taken with Agfa Iso Rapid camera, some time ago, in a different spring.

 

2 thoughts on “Spring

Leave a Reply

