Summer

I have finally managed to finish a roll of very expired Kodak 400 film that I had exposed in my Olympus Mju -1 camera. I like using these very grainy, very bluish, not so nice expired films that I had bought in the flea market for very cheap in this sharp little camera. It is the only combination that can be somewhat interesting or at least acceptable with these films, that I wouldn’t want to waste even if I don’t really like them.

These are images from our neighborhood this summer. As relaxing as they seem, I didn’t have such a quiet summer till now, with some job related exams to take and other responsibilities. But tomorrow is the last exam and after that the real summer vacation may begin. We do have things to work on still, but only pleasant ones, like filming neighborhood gardens for a project and thinking about lessons for the ecologic education course I will continue to teach in fall.

IMG_0016IMG_0017IMG_0018IMG_0019IMG_0020IMG_0004IMG_0006IMG_0008IMG_0009IMG_0013

2 thoughts on “Summer

Leave a Reply

