Rat

I have bought this little figurine a long time ago at the flea market. The seller had a few different ones, with different Chinese zodiac animals. I chose the rat because I really like rats. Now, I regret not buying a few more, they were really cheap. By accident I had stumbled across an online listing of the rest of them. The re-seller listed them as malachite with silver and says they are from the twenties. I don’t know what to think about their age although they might be old. I am almost certain the metal is not silver even if it does have a Chinese hallmark, but the green stone could maybe be malachite. And the details are really nice. Anyway, I like having this rat on my book shelves.

IMG_0533IMG_0535IMG_0537IMG_0529IMG_0547

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

One thought on “Rat

Leave a Reply

