Vegan pickled cabbage dish

DSCN0160mic.jpg

This is another random dish I have made using all the things I have found in the fridge. It turned out quite delicious, so I write this here to be able to replicate it sometimes. I have used for this dish:

4 small diced onions, 1 large diced carrot, 1 small diced potato, approximately half of a medium sized pickled cabbage that I shredded, 1 smaller cauliflower that I cut in small, rice like pieces, 1 cup rice, cooking oil, some salt (not much, as the cabbage is very salty too), 1 spoon curry powder, 1 spoon smoked paprika powder.

I stir fried the onions, cabbage and carrot with the curry powder, salt and smoked paprika powder until the onion became translucent. I added the cauliflower, the potato and the rice and water to cover everything up and I let it boil till the rice and potato were cooked. It was very tasty and creamy. We added later chickpeas from a can (not pictured in this photo) for some protein and texture.

Leave a Reply

