The moon

I started this embroidery a few months ago, but meanwhile I had other, more urgent, things to do, so I postponed finishing it. I worked on it these days. I saw a beautiful huge pink moon sometimes in January or February, while the sun was still setting and the buildings still had an orange glow. I didn’t take a photo, but the image stayed with me and at some point I made a simulation of it in photoshop to use as a reference image for an embroidery.

I really liked working on it, slowly, in short sessions. Also, I practiced machine sewing for the sky, something that I needed to do at the time when I started the embroidery. But slowly stitching by hand stays my favorite thing to do.

IMG_8506IMG_8511IMG_8520IMG_8521IMG_8525

Leave a Reply

