After a long break

… I have finally visited the flea market again this weekend. We usually have training with our dog on Saturday lately and Sundays are the only days I can stay at home, so there didn’t seem to be a time for the flea market. I kind of missed it, even if I do have enough stuff and a break from collecting more is very useful. But this Saturday we didn’t have dog training and as winter is approaching, we thought it would be nice to have a look at the market. I have found a few very cheap things for my collections.

I have no idea what this Avios brand used to be (a quick search online shows only some flight points), but this watch keeps correct time, even if it is so scratched and seems to have been used a lot. Maybe it is from the seventies? Anyway, I really like its small size and old fashioned design, so this is the watch I’m using these days.

DSCN9671.JPG

DSCN9667.JPG

Two more snake pieces of jewelry. Snakes are my favorite motif, so I was glad to find these. Both are silver and old, I think. dscn9681dscn9684DSCN9666.JPG

A new piece for my brass Art nouveau pendants and brooches collection. This is a very tiny pendant/charm.

DSCN9676.JPG

I don’t think this bracelet is vintage, but it is nice. I gave it to my friend.

DSCN9680.JPG

Linking up with Vintage Bliss Tuesdays.

Leave a comment