Film photography

It used to be such an important thing for me to take film photos. Such a comfort to use something that was part of my past, something so unpredictable and also so “real”. At some point, this interest started to slowly fade for me, never completely, but the time that it took to finish a roll of film was longer and longer. I was thinking these days that it will come a time when I won’t be able to process my films any longer and that this is not so far in the future. I really want to use this sunset time, to shoot more film, while I still can. Here are some photos from the last two years, some of them taken with my Welta Weltix and some with Diana Mini.

During the first lockdowns, in 2020, when the city seemed such a distant place, full of regret and longing, one of the many things that I was worried about was that the place where I process my films will never reopen.

Leave a comment