Cat

IMG_0541

There are two purposes to this post. I wanted to document a shirt I sew a couple of months ago already, but mainly I wanted to present our cat Hibou. She is with us since November, a stray kitten my friend Rodica found on the street freezing and being sick and hungry. We wanted to get her well and find her a home, but in the end, she is staying with us. She gets along ok with the dogs and she is quite independent and easy going.

About the shirt, I had a see-trough fabric with cats since a long time now and never knew what to do with it. I remembered I had this second hand store bought fabric with polka dots that I got for a quilt but never used it. I am quite happy with how the two fabrics layered, the prints on them complement each other nicely  and the texture of the layered fabric is just perfect.

Hibou was really helpful while I sew my shirt (she was significantly smaller in these first photos).

IMG_E9987

IMG_9993

 

IMG_0543IMG_0555IMG_0556IMG_0558IMG_0559

Leave a comment